Seeing Is Believing

“It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.” ~ Henry David Thoreau

I wouldn’t believe it if I hadn’t seen it. This little blog got trampled this past week in a very good way thanks to someone’s sharing my latest post on Facebook. In the course of a few days, my stats flew off the chart, and if you’ve been following here long enough (as most of my friends and family have), you may know that that doesn’t happen very much (it last happened in 2012).

I am not engaged in any social media outside of WordPress. Because of this, I literally have no clue as to how or through whom this even happened.

Here’s where I need your help.

If any of you knows who and where it was linked in Facebook, please drop a comment here so I can send him/her a thank you note and perhaps even a free Keyhole Garden DVD. Who knows…maybe you’ll get one, too.

As of today, here are my Top 10 Hits, posts and pages:

  1. Home Page / Archives
  2. Introductions First
  3. Dr. Deb’s Interview –> Wowza!!
  4. Stealing Trash
  5. Keyhole Garden
  6. The Big Year 2014
  7. Why We Stopped Eating Our Neighbors
  8. Aseptics – Good and Bad by Design
  9. Rattle My Cage
  10. How To: Stealing, Hoarding and Making Soil

PS – I think I know where my priorities should lie.

PPS – Any switch to said priority will have to wait until after fall bird migration passes. I’ve got some birds to shoot with a brand new rockin’ distance eye! In a couple of months, I promise to get back to getting dirty with my soil and kids once again, but for now, I want to have some fun.

β™₯

Cataract surgery was a smashing success…
thanks for all the well wishes.

It’s so nice to see again, withΒ and without glasses!

17 thoughts on “Seeing Is Believing

    1. I enjoyed it; thanks for linking here, Steve. I was fortunate to get the distance lens first (the cataract was much worse in my dominate left eye) making driving and other tasks manageable without glasses.

      Next, is the near-vision eye. Mono-vision gets the most functionality out of implants, extending my range from far enough to spot birds, to near enough to read the small print on a label at the grocery. It’s been quite the life-changing event, keeping off blogging temporarily. There’s just too much life to see now!!

      Like

  1. Glad your friend found you the answer, and I’m really glad your surgery went well, Shannon. So great to see. And I’m super glad you’re celebrating with the fall migration. Have fun! πŸ˜€

    Like

      1. I got the box yesterday Shannon. It wasn’t necessary, but I really appreciate and look forward to some fun reading and DVD watching! I hope we get to meet, too. No reason not to when we’re in the same state now, right?

        Like

  2. Let me nose around on Facebook and try to find out!

    And it’s about time Shannon. In my opinion, your blog is one of the nicest things about the Internet ever!

    Every single person I ve shown it to have spoken so wonderfully about it so yaaaaaaay!

    Like

Say something. You know ya wanna.

