Quickie Update

Hello, everyone. A quickie note — there’s been a lot going on here.

Between school and spring yard clean-up and mulching, birding and outings, music lessons, and planning for the spring break week off (next week…eeek!), I’ve not had any time to put a new post together. It’s not because I haven’t tried; hopefully I will be able to crank some out row during the time off.

When was it you last visited the blog rather than read in your RSS feed or in your email inbox? That is, actually going to dirtnkids.wordpress.com home page? Even though I’ve not been regularly blogging (writing, reading), you might enjoy how I keep things from getting too stagnant at my digital home-away-from-home.

Its a bit like moving the furniture whenever I get bored. (My husband hates that, by the way, so I do it here instead.)

When you do visit, a ‘sticky post’ with nature sound will be playing for your listening pleasure while you browse (I change this in Admin), a ‘Trending Dirt’ section of posts recently visited by others (others change this), and a handful of WordPress Blogger Posts that I enjoyed reading (changes with every ‘like’ I click).

Go ahead…click away! And certainly comment if you like…I’d love to hear from each and everyone one of you! Cheers…and happy spring-y days.

~ Shannon @ DirtNKids Blog
Contact Me

Say something. You know ya wanna.

